KieselGuitars.com     FAQ    Search    Memberlist    Register   Profile   Log in to check your private messages   Log in  
 
 
 Quad X Preamp footswitch View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
alexlam5
Newbie


Offline
Joined: 31 May 2009
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 9:17 am   Reply with quoteBack to top

hi,
i'm a new guy of this forum, how are you borther,

i have question about Quad x Preamp,
i just got my Quad X Preamp,it sound awesome!! but it lost the footswitch (it is very inconvenience to switch clean to distortion.... ) i can't find it in ebay or anywhere, dose any other footswitch fit this preamp?
i don't want to use the midi control, what can i do for it, do any borther want to sell that??? or will anybody can clone this switch??

what is your suggestion!! thanks for your help!!!
very sorry for too much question>,<
View user's profileSend private message
michaelwr
HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY


Offline
Joined: 22 Dec 2006
Posts: 2213
Location: Oklahoma

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 9:59 am   Reply with quoteBack to top

Those are rare footswitches.

Check this guy out maybe he can build the FS-77 for you.

ronsound.com

_________________
The eyes of a Spanish Dancer
they dart and they glance
Is it my imagination?
or just part of the dance
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's websiteMSN Messenger
alexlam5
Newbie


Offline
Joined: 31 May 2009
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 11:14 am   Reply with quoteBack to top

thanks for your information borther, i have been send the reques for them, and wait a reply,
on the other hand, i search the early post, i see that it can use some other brand 4 channel footswitch to switch the clean to drive channel. is that work?
because my main funtion is switch those clean to drive channel!!
thank you very much!
View user's profileSend private message
michaelwr
HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY


Offline
Joined: 22 Dec 2006
Posts: 2213
Location: Oklahoma

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 11:29 am   Reply with quoteBack to top

If the footswitch has a "D9" connector, I see no reason why it wouldn't work

_________________
The eyes of a Spanish Dancer
they dart and they glance
Is it my imagination?
or just part of the dance
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's websiteMSN Messenger
alexlam5
Newbie


Offline
Joined: 31 May 2009
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 9:49 pm   Reply with quoteBack to top

but i see that most of the footswitch is using midi 7 pin connenter, i use peavey JSX footswitch, it dose not work..... that's why i want to ask exactly which i can use??

thanks for your reply!!
View user's profileSend private message
michaelwr
HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY


Offline
Joined: 22 Dec 2006
Posts: 2213
Location: Oklahoma

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 10:08 pm   Reply with quoteBack to top

I'm not sure, maybe someone else on the forum has better knowledge of the subject.

_________________
The eyes of a Spanish Dancer
they dart and they glance
Is it my imagination?
or just part of the dance
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's websiteMSN Messenger
alexlam5
Newbie


Offline
Joined: 31 May 2009
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 2:28 am   Reply with quoteBack to top

thanks for your information michaelwr, but the ronsound.com haven't reply my mail yet ~,~, i think i just wait for their reply^^
anyone want to sell the footswitch please let me know!!!!
View user's profileSend private message
X100BNut
Too Much Free Time


Offline
Joined: 28 Jul 2007
Posts: 799
Location: Hayward, CA

PostPosted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 6:28 am   Reply with quoteBack to top

Quad X footswitches appear occasionally on eBay without a preamp. If your Quad X has MIDI, a programmable MIDI footswitch will work well. Companies like Behrenger, Rocktron, Yamaha, Rolls, etc. make them. A new one will probably be cheaper than the Quad X switch, which is kind of big for what it is.
View user's profileSend private message
Mart W
Regular Contributor


Offline
Joined: 13 Nov 2005
Posts: 115
Location: St Louis

PostPosted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 7:58 pm   Reply with quoteBack to top

I had a Quad-X for years and used a Randall R4 Midi controler on it. I bought mine through Musicians Friend for 50 bucks, came with a 30 foot Midi cable to boot. I'm sure they are a little more today but it was a great switch. The Quad-X even lit up the LED's when used with a 7-pin Midi cable.

_________________
Randall RM50 Head in Custom home built cab, Custom home built oversized 2x12 cab with Celeston gt-75's, home built Carvin neck-through Soloist, Breedlove Acoustic, home built Carvin neck-through Bass, Rebuilt Yamaha RGX 612s, Set Neck Flame top build (main axe)
View user's profileSend private message
alexlam5
Newbie


Offline
Joined: 31 May 2009
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 8:15 am   Reply with quoteBack to top

hi, thanks X100BNut and Mart W reply,
To: Mart W
is your switch like this?
1) http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-RANDALL-GUITAR-AMPLIFIER-PEDAL_W0QQitemZ260415513912QQihZ016QQcategoryZ43375QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Or This?
2) http://cgi.ebay.com/Randall-Amplifier-Foot-Switch-with-cord_W0QQitemZ390055851091QQihZ026QQcategoryZ43375QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem


i'm worry about didn't work if wrong model >,<
THankS borthers!!
View user's profileSend private message
Mart W
Regular Contributor


Offline
Joined: 13 Nov 2005
Posts: 115
Location: St Louis

PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 9:48 pm   Reply with quoteBack to top

Neither, sorry. THis is a 7-pin MIDI footswitch. The model is RF4 but you can go to the Randall site to make sure. It is made for a Randall Tube power amp and a 4 channel preamp called a RM4.

_________________
Randall RM50 Head in Custom home built cab, Custom home built oversized 2x12 cab with Celeston gt-75's, home built Carvin neck-through Soloist, Breedlove Acoustic, home built Carvin neck-through Bass, Rebuilt Yamaha RGX 612s, Set Neck Flame top build (main axe)
View user's profileSend private message
mikeSFO
Newbie


Offline
Joined: 13 Jun 2008
Posts: 3
Location: SF Bay Area, CA

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 4:28 am   Reply with quoteBack to top

rehashing an old thread but theres an FS-77 on eBay now
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


The views and opinions expressed on the Carvin Museum Forums are solely the responsibility of the authors, and do not necessarily reflect those of the
Carvin Museum Webmaster, or of Kiesel Guitars/Carvin Guitars.